Sharon Stoned

Anything I need to say about Sharon Stoned despite that they split up much too soon?

The experimental lo-fi noise-rock outfit Sharon Stoned formed 1995 by Mark Kowarsch & Christopher Uhe right after the split of their band Speed Niggs. Following their awesome debut album License To Confuse and the Tape EP on Berlin’s City Slang label, Mark and Krite signed to Sony Columbia and release the highly acclaimed double-album Sample & Hold, which took in special guest contributions from the likes of Evan Dando (the band supported The Lemonheads throughout their 1996 Car Button Cloth europe-tour), Lou Barlow, The Notwist, Tom Liwa, Furtips, Gitbox!, Tuesday Weld, Tocotronic and members of HP Zinker and Die Goldenen Zitronen. After the Down single and the tour retrospective You Very Own EP, the collection All Death All Of The Time 1995-2015 was released 2015 as part of the 74on47-project by Sharon Stoned & Tortuga Bar. All Death All Of The Time 1995-2015 is a bunch of rarities, outtakes, favorite tracks, remixes, compilation and live tracks.


  • License To Confuse (Snoop Records/Enemy Records 1995)
  • Tape EP (City Slang 1995)
  • Sample & Hold (Sony Columbia 1996)
  • Down (Sony Columbia 1996)
  • Your Very Own EP (Sony Columbia 1997)
  • All Death All Of The Time 1995-2015 (VierSieben Records 2015)

Mehr zu Sharon Stoned


Voice of Art e. V.

Sharon Stoned Produkte

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Have no product in the cart!