Lärm was a band from Achterveld (Jos & Dorien) and Amersfoort (Paul & Olav). Formed from the ashes of Total Chaoz in December 1982.

When Berletta left Total Chaoz, we decided to change the name of the band. One of the reasons was that there were several punkbands around called Total Chaos. The other reason was our love for Finnish hardcorepunk. Bands like Riistetyt, Kaaos, Terveet Kädet etc. blew our minds, just like a lot of the ‘noise not music’ punkbands that were around at that time. It was inevitable that our bandname should have an ümlaut. After some searching it became Lärm, the German word for noise.  read (much much) more


  • Menno – vocals
  • Jos Houtveen – bass
  • Paul van den Berg – guitar
  • Olav van den Berg – drums
  • Dorien – vocals (1982-1983)

Mehr zu Lärm


TiMMi ToHelp e.V.

Lärm Produkte

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Have no product in the cart!